“Teaching Me About Teaching”

Next week is National Teacher Appreciation Week, and, as far as I’m concerned, they don’t get nearly enough.

To be honest, I had no idea next week (5/7- 5/11) is National Teacher Appreciation Week. And that is sad. But I’m going to make an effort to show my appreciation for past teachers that have really made a difference in my life. Charles M. Blow offers a cool idea:

So, on Tuesday, I plan to send this message on Twitter: To the teacher who taught me what it means to be a teacher: My mama. Everybody’s mama.

What will you tweet?

His full article can be read here: Teaching Me About Teaching

Leave a Reply

